Northants Writers' Ink group publishing projects


Northants Writers’ Ink has published three anthologies, all available on Amazon and other good book-selling websites.

Tales of the Scorpion

Published 2015, is a collection of short stories and poems, each with a twist or sting in the tail. Stories include Guido's Door, a disturbing story about a haunted prison; Queen of Swords, a tale about emotionally confused Tarot readers; Deborah's Diary, the secrets of a mass murderer; A Different Type of Service, one of several stories featuring passionate love triangles; Making an English Lady, fun and frolics at a mediaeval orgy; Learnin' the Family Business, the blooding of a young member of the Mafia set in 1920s' New York.

Buy it from Amazon

While Glancing out of a Window

Published 2016, has 45 short stories. 9 poems. 2 scripts. 1 essay. 9 authors. Crime and drama. Ghost and horror. History and myth. Humour and whimsy. Science fiction. Love and romance. While glancing out of a window is Northants Writers’ Ink’s 2nd anthology.

Buy it from Amazon

Talking Without Being Interrupted

Published in 2017, includes short stories, poetry and flash fiction designed to entertain in the group's usual style - horror and sci-fi, romance and humour, crime and drama. Talking Without Being Interrupted is Northants Writers’ Ink’s 3rd anthology.

Buy it from Amazon

And Ghosts Are Real Too

Evil lurks in 10thC Wendelingburgh • Six men encounter horror in the Tithe Barn, Wendlingburgh • The soul of a Gunpowder Plot leader visits a little girl in Isham • A young man is transported back to the Battle of Naseby • The Witchfinder General interrogates the husband of a Northampton witch • 19thC Kirby Hall has an unwelcome visitor and a ghostly haunting • A cackling witch terrorises people in Wellingborough • A teenage girl communicates with spirits from the beyond.

All this and more in And Ghosts Are Real Too, an anthology of thirteen stories with a difference. Every story is a tale of ghosts, horror or crime, all set in the English county of Northamptonshire.

They are scary, shocking and authentic.

This is the fourth anthology by Northants Writers’ Ink, a group based in Wellingborough, England.

Buy it from Amazon